PMR Division presents and honored at national AAPMR Annual Assembly

Drs. Herman and Zaremski presented at the AAPM&R 2015 Annual Assembly held in Boston, Massachuesetts on October 1-4, 2015.  Their topics in the field of Musculoskeletal and Sports Medicine included:

  • Resident/Fellow education
  • Prevention of injuries related to skeletally immature athletes
  • Neurocognition
  • Pain generators in sports medicine

In addition, Dr. Heather K. Vincent was awarded the Mid-career Investigator Research Grant and Dr. Kevin R. Vincent was named the Chair-Elect for the Musculoskeletal Council.  That term as president begins in October of 2016.